Career and technical education on Long Island NY

2017:

First Day of Classes September 6 Wednesday
Meet the Teacher- All Campuses October 3 Tuesday 7:00-8:30pm
1st Interim Period Ends October 5 Thursday
SkillsUSA/FFA Induction October 24 Tuesday (6:30pm)
1st Marking Period Ends November 2 Thursday
Education EXPO November 16 Thursday
2nd Interim Period Ends December 8 Friday
Winter Recess December 25 - January 1 Return Tuesday, January 2

2018:

GOV/ECO Finals January 8-11 Monday through Thursday
2nd Marking Period Ends January 11 Thursday
January Regents January 22-25 Monday through Thursday
Visitor Days - 1st Session (AM) February 6-8 Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday
3rd Interim Period Ends February 8 Thursday
Mid-Winter Recess February 19-23 Monday through Friday
Visitor Days - 2nd Session (AM) March 6-8 Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday
Visitor Make-Up Day (AM) March 15 Thursday
3rd Marking Period Ends March 16 Friday
SkillsUSA Area VI Regionals, SCC & Crest Hollow March 27 Tuesday
Spring Recess March 30 - April 6 Friday through Friday
Open House-WT-DH, NPT, Republic & Huntington April 10 Tuesday (7:00pm)
4th Interim Period Ends April 20 Friday
SkillsUSA NYS Conference Fairgrounds Syracuse April 25-27 Wednesday through Friday
National Technical Honor Society Induction May 10 Thursday Elwood High School (7:00 pm)
NYS FFA Convention, Syracuse, NY May 16-18 Wednesday through Friday
Final Exams in Academic Courses May 29-June 1 Tuesday through Friday
Tech Written Final Exams June 4-7 Monday through Thursday
Student Awards Ceremony June 5 Tuesday (7:00-8:30 pm)
Conflict Resolution/Make-up Exams June 8 Friday
4th Marking Period Ends June 8 Friday
Last Day of Tech for Students June 11 Monday
Regents Exams June 5, 12-21 Monday, Tuesday through Thursday
Wilson Tech Recognition Ceremony June 13 Wednesday Northport/Huntington/Republic Campuses (7:00pm)
Wilson Tech Recognition Ceremonies June 14 Thursday DH Campus (7:00pm)
CAE Recognition Ceremony June 19 Tuesday, DH Campus (7:00 pm)
SkillsUSA National Leadership, Louisville, Kentucky June 25-29 Monday through Friday

Main - Classes - FAQ's - Blog - Get Information - Campuses and Directions - Privacy - Sitemap